Home

We prepare young people with skills for life

As Scouts, we believe in preparing young people with skills for life.

We encourage young people to do more, learn more and be more. Each week, we help over 460,000 young people aged 6-25 enjoy fun and adventure while developing the skills they need to succeed, now and in the future.

We’re talking about teamwork, leadership and resilience – skills that have helped Scouts become everything from teachers and social workers to astronauts and Olympians. We help young people develop and improve key life skills.

We believe in bringing people together. We celebrate diversity and stand against intolerance, always. We’re part of a worldwide movement, creating stronger communities and inspiring positive futures.

What scouts do

Young people in the Scouts take part in an exciting programme of activities from kayaking to coding. They develop character skills like resilience, initiative and tenacity; employability skills such as leadership, teamwork and problem solving; and practical skills like cooking and first aid. And research proves it really works. A 2018 report says Scouts are 17% more likely to show leadership skills and work well in teams. They’re a third more likely to support their communities too.

Contact

 

District Commissioner dc@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Manager Learning & Personal Development training@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner Planning & Projects planning@richmondscouts.org.uk
Beaver Scouts beavers@richmondscouts.org.uk
ddc@richmondscouts.org.uk
Scout Active Support Unit SASU@richmondscouts.org.uk
14th Richmond Scout Boating Centre boatingcentre@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Appointments Secretary appointments@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Explorer Scout Commissioner DESC@richmondscouts.org.uk
Deputy District Youth Commissioner DYC@richmondscouts.org.uk
DYC@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Scouter ossie@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner Growth & Development growth@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner Programme & Data Management programme@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Explorer Scout Administrator DESA@richmondscouts.org.uk
Young Leader Unit YounfLeaders@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Coordinator Scout Active Support Unit SASU@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Chairman chair@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Treasurer treasurer@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Secretary secretary@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Coordinator Jack Petchy Achievement Awards JPAA@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Badge Secretary shop@richmondscouts.org.uk
District President
Chairman Appointments Advisory Committee chairappointments@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner scouts@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Adviser Duke of Edinburgh Award Scheme DofE@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner Scouts scouts@richmondscouts.org.uk
Assistant District Commissioner Cub Scouts cubs@richmondscouts.org.uk
District Exec Officers exec@richmondscouts.org.uk
Public enquiries enquiries@richmondscouts.org.uk
Nights Away Notifications NAN@richmondscouts.org.uk
Digital Team digital@richmondscouts.org.uk
Adult Awards Panel awards@richmondscouts.org.uk
Safeguarding safeguarding@richmondscouts.org.uk
Safety safety@richmondscouts.org.uk
Incidents and accidents incident@richmondscouts.org.uk
Additional & Particular needs specialneeds@richmondscouts.org.uk